Thrive Global – Psychology of love languages (How to start dating)

Thrive Global – Psychology of love languages (How to start dating)

August 2021

Welcome to the topic “How to start dating.”

In this article, we will be discussing about Psychology of love langugage, how to start dating, and dating during divorce. Let’s get started!

The Five Love Languages is a Number 1 New York Times Bestseller written by Dr. Gary Chapman.

At a glance, it feels like any other self-help book for finding love or changing your life, but this specific book prevails as highly discussed in interpersonal and academic circles.

The five love languages:

The author has introduced the idea that there are five love languages that romantically involved partners use to convey their affection and love towards one another.

  1. Physical touch
  2. Words of affirmation
  3. Quality time
  4. Receiving gifts
  5. Acts of service.

Couples who can’t express their love using the love language their partner speaks are less likely to maintain a satisfying relationship. Even if two people love each other, they can end up feeling unloved by the other person. Given below is a breakdown of the love languages.


  1. Physical Touch:

Touch is the primary language that we use to communicate as babies, and it plays an important part in our development. Physical touch is necessary for creating and nourishing romantic relationships. Holding hands, hugging, cuddling, or kissing can help your significant other feel loved.

  1. Words of Affirmation:

The most common of the love languages are words of affirmation. You can make them feel loved by telling them how much you love them and complimenting their appearance, or even how much you appreciate their hard work.

  1. Quality Time:

Expression of love is the idea of quality rather than quantity. Giving someone your complete attention is quality time. Taking time out of busy schedules to be together and being mentally and emotionally present is important for your relationship to work.

  1. Receiving Gifts:

Gifts give partners a real symbol of love to hold onto. Whether it’s a big birthday present or even something as small as buying flowers for your partner or their favorite snack, any of these will deeply exhibit your love for them.


  1. Acts of Service

Showing love through any action like running errands or cleaning when your partner is sick or tired shows that you care for them and their needs. A partner who favors words of affirmation also enjoys these acts of love.

It’s natural and completely normal to give what you seek, and it’s truly a language that you can express even without thinking about it. If you share one or more of the above-mentioned love languages with someone, then you’re already halfway through the game! Hence, you are more likely to experience mutual relationship satisfaction.

If you do not share any love language preferences, then you both have to learn to get out of your comfort zones to connect with your partner’s requirements for love. While people mostly care about sharing activities with their partners, they should also focus on sharing the language of love as a topmost priority.


An amazing company that is accomplished and experienced in the psychology of love languages is Exquisite Introductions. It is a matchmaking and dating service that helps people meet the right person.

That’s all from the topic “Psychology of love langugage, how to start dating, and dating during divorce.” Have any questions in mind? Feel Free to comment below.

Please don’t forget to check our blog section. It has wonderful blogs relvant to How to start dating, dating during divorce and how to move on after divorce.

You’re going to love every bit of it.

Similar Blogs